Kayaking in Bamble

Last weekend I spent in Bamble, on the Norwegian coast. One of my colleagues has a cabin there and it functioned as a base camp for our yearly sea kayaking trip. The weather was amazing the whole weekend, one of the best weekends this summer!
 
 
The base camp for the 2015 kayaking trip.
 
Nice view from the living room in the cabin!
 
Outside the cabin.
 
Outside the cabin.
 
Outdoor breakfast.
 
Time for swimming.
 
 
 
 
 

Farris Bad

From Friday to Saturday I enjoyed a wonderful overnight stay at Farris Bad in Larvik. I had booked a room with a balcony with a lovely sea view and also a 75  minutes massage at the SPA. It was a sunny day and I could enjoy my dinner outdoor before it was time to go to the SPA. I spent some time in the SPA before I had my massage. Oh, that massage was absolutely marvellous. I felt so relaxed afterwards. :-)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
The view from the balcony.
 
 
 

Porto

While you are waiting for my photos from our vacation in Brazil, I have some photos from Porto in Portugal to show you. I went to Porto on a business trip in the beginning of this week. I didn't have much spare time for sightseeing, but the day I arrived I had a walk in the old city, which was very cozy. The city is divided in two parts by the river Douro. On the Douro river they have different cruises, from a couple of hours to week-long cruises. That is what I want to do the next time, go on a cruise on the Douro river!
 
 
 
Douro river.
View towards "the other side" of the river.
 
Inside the old train station.
 
The old cathedral.
 
The old cathedral.
 
The old cathedral.
 
One of the many churches in town.
 
 The tram.
RSS 2.0