Grand Hotel Oslo

I have recently been to Grand Hotel in Oslo twice! The first time I went there with one of my friends to celebrate her birthday. We had Afternoon Tea in their cozy restaurant Palmen.
 
 
 
 
Sometimes I feel like I deserve to spoil myself a little. This time I decided to book a massage at Grand Hotel's Artesia SPA. The girl that gave me the massage was so professional and I had a lovely day at the SPA.
 
 
 

Refsnes Gods

Last Christmas I got a gift card for a romantic weekend at Refsnes Gods. A sunny weekend earlier this autumn we finally had time to go there. We enjoyed a sunny walk along the water, good food and a relaxing environment. 

Thank you my darling for this perfect Christmas gift!
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Halloween 2015

Yesterday we had invited a couple of friends to a Halloween themed dinner. I had decorated our home and prepared some Halloween inspired dishes for our guests. This was the first time I actually cooked something with pumpkin and I'm very pleased with the result. I found a good recipe of a creamy pumpkin soup that I decided to try and it turned out to be a success. I will definitely prepare that soup again!
 
Halloween 2015 Menu:
 
- Pumpkin soup with garlic bread -
- Pulled turkey with oven baked potatoes, chili bearnaise sauce and salad -
- Halloween inspired cakes and cookies -
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
RSS 2.0