January Sale

Liam and I have been out shopping. :-) The final January sale is on and I found some clothes for Liam in different sizes, with up to 50% off the original price. Some of them made of soft wool. Nice and warm. Real bargains!
 
I think Liam enjoyed shopping with his mum! He didn't complain at all, but he was a bit quiet... Ok, I admit it, he was sleeping the whole time. :-D
 
Liam's new clothes.

Winter Wonderland

The temperature has been far below zero for a while now, and since it's too cold for little Liam we have been trapped inside our home for a couple of days. Now it's finally getting warmer here! Yesterday we vistied my friend Janne and had a nice walk in the winter landscape. I feel so much better after I have been outside in the fresh air. Liam was sleeping in his stroller. The fresh air seems to be good for him too.
 

Birthday Cake

Now when I'm at home with Liam I have some spare time for baking, sometimes, it's not always he allows me to do a lot without him. ;-) I worked in a bakery once and developed an interest for cake decorating, something that seems to have been more and more popular the last couple of years.
 
Since last time I posted something on the blog Liam and I have celebrated daddy's birthday and I baked a cake for him. He got a marzipan covered cake with fresh blueberries and raspberries, which he liked a lot. Hopefully I will have time to bake some more cakes this year when I'm staying at home with Liam, but you never now, it's up to him to decide and as long as he doesn't have teeth I doubt that he is interested in cakes. :-)
 
 
 

Summary of 2015

The year started in Trysil where we were celebrating the new year at the ski resort together with some friends. We enjoyed days of skiing, both cross country and downhill, as well as after ski of course.
 
 
In January we also celebrated the birthday of my boyfriend with a dinner at Festningen Restaurant at Akershus fortress. A very cozy restaurant with good food.
 
 
 
 
January ended with a weekend in Son at the SPA hotel with my girlfriends. We tried the SPA facilities and enjoyed a nice dinner combined with wine tasting.
 
 
In the end of February I went on my first skiing trip to the Alps together with my boyfriend and some of my friends. The destination was Zermatt with the famous Toblerone mountain Matterhorn. A lovely place!
 
 
 
In March we celebrated my birthday and I was taken out for a seven course dinner at Grefsenkollen Restaurant. A dinner with a nice view over Oslo.
 
 
 
During Easter I travelled to New York with my friend Linda. We went shopping in Woodbury outlet village and saw all the famous landmarks on Manhattan.
 
 
 
During our week in USA we took the train from New York to Washington DC, where we spent two days. We walked around in the city, saw the White House, National Geopgraphic Museum and a lot of war memorials.
 
 
Last Christmas I gave my boyfriend an overnight stay in the mine suite in Sala Silvermine. We went to Sala in May and spent a night 155 meter below ground. An unforgettable experience.
 
 
In June I had my summer vacation and we spent one month in Brazil. We travelled around in the country and visited Amazonas, the wetland area Pantanal, Iguazu Falls, Rio de Janeiro, Ilha Grande and the paradise island Fernando de Noronha. It was an amazing trip with a lot of memorable experiences.
 
 
 
 
When we came home from Brazil it was time for something special; a routine ultrasound where we found out that the baby inside my belly was a boy. Our little Liam. ❤️
 
 
In July I went on a business trip to Porto in northern Portugal. There I visited a workshop and controlled the manufacturing of a draft tube for a hydropower plant. The day I arrived I had some hours off in the evening and walked around in the old town. It was a beautiful town well worth a visit.
 
 
 
After a summer with a lot of work I decided to take the train to Larvik and spend the night at the SPA hotel Farris Bad. There I enjoyed a mother to be massage, which was lovely.
 
 
In August it was time for the yearly sea kayaking trip with my kayaking friends. This year we went to Bamble where one of the guys has a cabin. The Norwegian summer showed itself from the best side and we had a wonderful sunny weekend.
 
 
Every second year we have a company trip to a destination in Europe. In September we travelled to Liverpool. We also spent a night in Chester and visited the hydropower plant Dinorwig, which is a large pumped storage power plant in Wales.
 
 
 
In September we also spent a weekend at Refsnes Gods. It was a Christmas gift from my boyfriend. We had a relaxing weekend with a sunny walk along the water and good food.
 
 
In October I invited some friends and arranged a Halloween party. I decorated our home and prepared food and cakes with Halloween theme. It turned out to be a really nice evening.
 
 
 
The highlight of the year was in November when our little son Liam was born. We were waiting and waiting for him almost the whole month and finally he came out, a week later than expected.
 
 
In December we celebrated Liam's first Christmas. His grandparents and uncle from Sweden came to celebrate with us.
 
 
 
The year ended in the new house of our friends. They had invited us and some other couples to a new year party and served us a three course dinner.
RSS 2.0