Astrup Fearnley Museum

 
I started my Easter holiday by spending a day in Oslo with my friend Linda. We went to the Astrup Fearnley Museum, which is a modern art museum located next to Aker Brygge. They had a really interesting exhibition at the moment with paintings and sculptures made by the Japanese artist Takashi Murakami. I can admit that modern art is not what interest me the most, but this exhibition was really something for me. It reminded me a little of the brand Ed Hardy.
 
 
 
 

Luleå Archipelago

Liam and I have spent a week in northern Sweden together with his grandparents. We enjoyed a sunny winter week. One of the highlights was a trip out in the archipelago in Luleå. This time of the year the sea is frozen and you can actually drive your car out to some of the islands. We made a trip to the island Hindersön. There we went out for a walk and visited Jopikgården where we enjoyed fresh waffles.
 
The ice road out to Hindersön.
 
The frozen sea.
 
Jopikgården
 
 
 
RSS 2.0