Fredrikstad Fortified Town

Last time we were in Fredrikstad, the hometown of Liam's daddy, we decided to visit the fortified town. It was my first time there and I really liked it. It was a cozy little town. Perfect to visit in the summer, preferably when the weather is sunny.
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Sweden's National Day

Today it is Sweden's national day and Liam is dressed up in the Swedish colours. He is wearing a pair of yellow pants that I used to wear as a baby. :-)
 
 

Eidsvoll House

One day this week I decided that it was about time to do something different than spending the time at home. Liam and I took the train to Eidsvoll Verk to look at the Eidsvoll House. It's the building where the Norwegian constitution was written in 1814. The constitution is dated the 17th of May 1814 and that's why Norway is celebrating the national day on exactly that day.
 
 
 
 
You have to sign up for a guided tour to be allowed to enter the house. I was a bit uncertain when it came to bringing Liam on a tour, but I decided to try and we were so lucky, there were no other people booked on our tour, so we had a private express tour, starting with the highlights. It showed out that there was no need to worry, Liam was behaving like an angel. He just tried to take the camera from me every time I stopped to take a photo.
 
 
 
 
The room where the constitution was written.
 
The tourists! Inside the house you had to wear funny looking covers over the shoes.
 
 
 
 
Norwegian souvenirs.
 
Recharing.

Baby Blue

My little baby is already 6 months old! He is growing up too fast... When we went to the doctor for his 6 months medical check we met a 5 week old boy in the waiting-room. He was so tiny and Liam looked like a huge baby in comparison. :-)
 
 
 
 
 
Oh no mommy, don't put bunnies on my feet!
 
His hair has started to grow!
 
This little hand is dangerous, it's so strong and can really squeeze my fingers.
 
 
RSS 2.0