Antarctica

(Map from PolarQuest)


Antarctica is the seventh continent and the enormous land mass is bigger than Europe. Almost all of Antarctica is covered by an ice cap which is up to 4.5 kilometres thick and acts as a storage of approximately 75% of the world's fresh water.

In October last year it was time to fulfil one of my biggest dreams; to visit this remote continent. The trip was arranged by the Swedish travel agency PolarQuest.
 
In Argentina I boarded the ship Ocean Nova, my home for the following 20 days. The trip started in the coastal town Puerto Madryn and took us, via the Falkland Islands, Shag Rocks, South Georgia and the South Shetland Islands to the Antarctic Peninsula.
 
Now I'm going to share some of the fantastic moments from the trip of my life with you!
 

Trackback
RSS 2.0