Kuching - The Cat City

 
In the beginning of this year I moved from Norway to Malaysia and the island of Borneo to work as a mechanical engineer in a project that my Norwegian employer has here. I signed a contract for one year and are now living on Borneo. My plan is to tell you about my life in Asia in this blog and of course show you lots of photos.
 
When I first found out that I was going to the city of Kuching in the Sarawakian part of Borneo I googled the name of the city and I found a lot of pictures of cat statues. I asked myself why. When I arrived here I learned that Kuching means cat in the local Malay language. So that's the explanation of the cat statues, it's a way of marketing the city.
 
Meowww...
  


Comments


Comment Here:


Name:
Remember Me?

E-mail: (will not be published)

URL/Blog address:

Comments:

Trackback
RSS 2.0