Christmas in the North

This year I'm celebrating Christmas where I was born, in the north of Sweden. After a 29 hour long journey from Borneo to Sweden, me and my friend landed in Luleå. We were on the same flight from Stockholm as my brother. My parents picked us up from the airport and together with my uncle the five of us went to Stadshotellet in Luleå where we had a delicious Christmas dinner. A perfect start of our winter holiday!
 
For my Malaysian friend it has been a lot of new impressions. This is the first time he experiences snow and winter, as well as a cold climate. When we arrived to my parents house after the Christmas dinner it was late in the evening, but the snow was perfect for making snowmen so we went out and built two new friends.
 
The days up here has been nice and relaxing. We have spent a lot of time outdoor enjoying the beautiful winter landscape. Some days ago my friend tried skiing for the first time and now he likes it so much that he wants to practice every single day. :-)
 
It looks like someone has got two new friends. ;-)
 
Walking around in the little village where my parents live.
 
Skiing
 
 
 
We have also visited my grandparents in Pajala. At my grandmother's place we had the second Christmas dinner for the year. As always she had prepared a lot of food.
 
My friend with the big owl in Pajala.
 
We have also baked a Christmas cake with pigs on. :-) I saw a photo on the internet and decided that I wanted to make my own version.
 
The pigs are enjoying a bath in the muddy bath tub.
 
My Christmas fridge magnet that I bought from Legoland Malaysia.
 
 
 
We are going to stay up here in the north for five more days, so we will have plenty of time to relax and enjoy the winter and the snow.


Comments


Comment Here:


Name:
Remember Me?

E-mail: (will not be published)

URL/Blog address:

Comments:

Trackback
RSS 2.0