Christmas in Oslo

This year I celebrated Christmas in Norway for the first time. My family arrived here the day before Christmas Eve. My brother and his girlfriend arrived first and while we were waiting for my parents to arrive, we went to Frognerseteren to have lunch. From Frognerseteren you have a very nice view over Oslo. An excellent starting point for sightseeing in Oslo.
 
 
 
 
 
Together with my family I had some really nice days here in Oslo during Christmas, with lots of good food, too much as always. We had a traditional Swedish Christmas dinner. Yesterday my family travelled back to Sweden again and life is back to normal. My apartment feels a little bit empty now...
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
It was the first time in Oslo for my brother's girlfriend and since I wanted to show her some of the tourist attractions in the city we went out for walks every day and enjoyed the sunny weather in Oslo.
 
 
 
This year is coming to an end and today we are driving to the ski resort Trysil to celebrate New Year's Eve together with some friends.


Comments


Comment Here:


Name:
Remember Me?

E-mail: (will not be published)

URL/Blog address:

Comments:

Trackback
RSS 2.0