Bidayuh Wedding

Last year my friend's sister got married and I was invited to the wedding. Both she and her husband belong to the Bidayuh tribe, but the wedding was very modern. It's always interesting to participate in this kind of events in foreign countries and compare the traditions with what I'm used to from Scandinavia.
 
The bride was wearing a nice blue dress and the restaurant where the wedding reception was held was decorated in similar colours. Something that I have noted here is that people seems to prefer fake flowers before real ones. So was the case also during the wedding. I wonder why, because if you ask me nothing can beat real fresh flowers.
 
We were served a lot of food. I think I counted to seven different dishes! We had for example duck, sweet and sour fish, rice, vegetables and of course wedding cake.
 
I brought my camera to the wedding and helped the couple to document their wedding day. Below are some of the photos that I took.
 
Bridegroom and bride

Entertainment
 
The bride
 
Cake cutting
 
Blue flowers and decorations.
 
Cheers!
 
One of the younger guests.
 
The newlyweds.
 
Even the car is decorated.
 


Comments


Comment Here:


Name:
Remember Me?

E-mail: (will not be published)

URL/Blog address:

Comments:

Trackback
RSS 2.0