Sarawak Laksa


After a walk in the city, where I also met one of my colleagues in a coffee shop, I had a local dish for lunch today; Sarawak Laksa. That is by far the best local dish I have tried here in Sarawak. It's a kind of noodle soup with a very tasteful sauce. Together with my Laksa I had fresh lime juice, which is another thing that is popular here. Sometimes they mix it with honey to make it a little bit sweeter.

Before the lunch I went to a tailor shop and delivered some clothes that I have decided to make some adjustments on. It's cheap to deliver things to the tailor here and my previous experiences with the quality of their works are very good.

Soon I'm going to start to prepare the dinner for tonight. Spaghetti bolognese with salad and bruschetta are on the menu. :-)


Comments


Comment Here:


Name:
Remember Me?

E-mail: (will not be published)

URL/Blog address:

Comments:

Trackback
RSS 2.0