Skiing in Dubai

After the helicopter ride we visited Atlantis which is located on the Palm Island. There we went to the Lost Chambers Aquarium. I have been to many aquariums all over the world, but this one was by far the best aquarium I have ever visited! The aquariums were clean and well maintained. The diplays were amazing!
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
If you are riding a helicopter in the morning and go skiing in the evening, does that count as heli skiing? :-) Yes, the evening was spent in the ski slope. There is an indoor (!) ski slope inside Mall of the Emirates. It's known as Ski Dubai and I just had to try it! The slopes were of course not very steep and a bit short, but it was a cool feeling to ski indoor! Finally I got the opportunity to dominate in an 'experts only' slope! :-)
 
 
 
Before we left Dubai we watched the Dubai Fountain show. I had heard a lot about it before, but I have to admit that it wasn't very impressive. It lasted for less than 5 minutes and there were no colours in the light show. I have seen better fountain shows than this. The background was nice however, the tallest building in the world beautifully lit up in the dark.
 
 
 


Comments


Comment Here:


Name:
Remember Me?

E-mail: (will not be published)

URL/Blog address:

Comments:

Trackback
RSS 2.0