Langkawi

Langkawi is a group of islands on the Malaysian west coast. They are located in the north almost on the boarder to Thailand. I like Langkawi because there are a lot of things to do there. When I was there I took the cable car up to Mount Machinchang, I visited Kilim Geoforest Park, Kuah town and I went out on an island hopping tour. Langkawi is a tax free island, which means that a refreshing drink is a lot cheaper here compared to the rest of Malaysia.
 
View from Mount Machinchang, which is easily accessible by cable car.
 
 
I went on a day trip to Kilim Geoforest Park and there we went out a boat trip in the mangrove forest. We were so lucky that day, because we managed to se a king cobra swimming past our boat! My hands were shaking, but I managed to take a photo of it before it dissappeared in the mangrove forest.
 
 
A living wild king cobra!
 
Langkawi is famous for its' many eagles. During the boat trip we saw a number of them. In the town Kuah there is also a large eagle statue greeting the many visitors that arrive by boat.

 
The eagle statue in Kuah.
 
During my days in Langkawi I stayed at Four Points by Sheraton. The hotel had a perfect location next to the beach.


Comments


Comment Here:


Name:
Remember Me?

E-mail: (will not be published)

URL/Blog address:

Comments:

Trackback
RSS 2.0