Lombok

When Linda travelled back to Europe I continued to Lombok, where I headed out for a mountain trekking adventure. I climbed up to the crater rim on the volcano Mount Rinjani. It was raining the whole day and when I finally reached the camp at the crater rim I was wet and cold. Luckily I had brought a set of extra clothes so that I could change and have dry clothes for the night! The night in the tent was cold and the sleeping mat was thin as a leaf, so I didn't have many minutes of sleep that night.
 
The guide woke us up just before the sunrise and when I got out from the tent and saw the beautiful view of the crater lake I forgot all my troubles. What a view! In the other direction I could see the Gili Islands and Mount Agung on Bali in the distance.
 
On the way down from the mountain it started raining again and the path was transformed to a small river. I kept on walking almost without stopping and when I came down I went straight to Senggigi on the east coast. I had booked a night at a beach resort and there I had a well deserved massage and a three course dinner.
 
You can not always be lucky with the weather, but I'm so grateful that is was clear and sunny in the morning at least, so that I could enjoy the view from the crater rim.
 
 
A local boy is having a refreshing shower. The water was too cold for me, hehe...
 
I had an amazing view from Mount Rinjani. I could see the Gili Islands and Bali's tallest volcano Mount Agung in the distance.
 
The crater lake with little Mount Baru inside.
 
 Relaxing at a beach resort in Senggigi after my Mount Rinjani adventure.


Comments


Comment Here:


Name:
Remember Me?

E-mail: (will not be published)

URL/Blog address:

Comments:

Trackback
RSS 2.0