Books

I had never been a person that liked to read, not until quite recently! Some years ago me and my friend Marte decided to have a New Year's resolution, which was to read at least twelve books during the coming year. 

After that I have just continued, but now I'm actually reading more than twelve books every year. :-) I managed somehow to develop a new interest and I feel like reading is good exercise for the brain. I like to read books from which I can learn new things, like travel and expedition documentaries, self development books and books abouts historical events and famous persons.

They have a couple of good book stores here in Kuching. When I spend the weekend in Kuching I often go to one of the book stores to have a look and quite often I find something interesting to buy. Now I have noticed that I'm very good in buying books, but I'm too slow when it comes to read them. I found a whole pile of books that I have not read, so now I'm not allowed to go to the book store for a while. First I have to read all the books I have at home!
 


Comments


Comment Here:


Name:
Remember Me?

E-mail: (will not be published)

URL/Blog address:

Comments:

Trackback
RSS 2.0