Lazy Weekend

I have been in Kuching the whole weekend and enjoyed a lazy weekend at home without any plans. 

I think I needed that! I didn't feel well on Friday evening and I actually fainted in the elevator on the way up to our floor. I fell backwards and hit my head in the wall. That resulted in a headache the whole Saturday. :-( It was a little scary to wake up laying on the floor in the elevator and not knowing where I was, but I guess it must have been a small chock for the woman who found me laying there. Well, I feel good again now! 

We participated in Earth Hour yesterday by switching off all lights in the apartment and then we went out to the plaza in front of the hotel. It was some happenings and music out there in the darkness during Earth Hour. 

When I went grocery shopping this week I noticed that they had started to sell Easter candy. Since I'm not going to be here during Easter I bought some chocolate eggs already now. :-) Another good thing is that the magazine ELLE has published the first issue of ELLE Malaysia this month, which I read during the weekend. 

ELLE Malaysia and a chocolate egg.


Comments


Comment Here:


Name:
Remember Me?

E-mail: (will not be published)

URL/Blog address:

Comments:

Trackback
RSS 2.0