Legoland Malaysia

Legoland Malaysia opened in 2012 and it is the first Legoland theme park in Asia. Since my last visit they have also opened a Legoland Water Park and a Legoland Hotel next to the park. We decided to stay at the hotel one night to try it out.
 
Yesterday we became like kids again and spent the day in the amusement park. Unfortunately the weather was not the best, it was raining a bit, but we tried to make the best out of the situation. Luckily the rain stopped for a while and we tried the roller coasters during that period. We did one mistake however, hehe... We had lunch just before riding one of the roller coasters. I do not recommend that! :-) I felt that the food was bumping around in my stomach and I had to relax for a while afterwards before I was ready for the next roller coaster.
 
In the park I really like the section with Lego versions of famous Asian landmarks. There you can see for example Petronas Twin Towers, the Chinese Wall, Taj Mahal and Angkor Wat, all made of Lego.
 
 
 
The Dragon. For safety reasons it's not made of Lego, hehe...
 
 
Angkor Wat.
 
Petronas Twin Towers.
 
Taj Mahal.
 
The Chinese Wall.
 
Singapore.
 
Luckily the observation tower is not made of Lego. :-)


Comments


Comment Here:


Name:
Remember Me?

E-mail: (will not be published)

URL/Blog address:

Comments:

Trackback
RSS 2.0