Raintree Restaurant

Today we have been to Raintree Restaurant at BCCK (Borneo Convention Centre Kuching) and there we had Afternoon Tea

I like that restaurant and I can really recommend to go there for dinner, but the tea set that we had today was not very impressive. I prefer to have it served on classic three tier plates and I want my scones to be warm and served with strawberry jam instead of orange marmalade. At Raintree they only had one kind of tea, which was the normal boring Lipton tea. So, I don't think this is the right place to go to if you want to enjoy English style afternoon tea. 

The smoked salmon sandwiches were good at least as well as the chocolate mousse cake



Comments


Comment Here:


Name:
Remember Me?

E-mail: (will not be published)

URL/Blog address:

Comments:

Trackback
RSS 2.0