The King of Fruits

After over a year in Malaysia I have finally done it! I have tried the durian fruit! The smelly fruit is also known as The King of Fruits. It's very popular in the countries in South East Asia and considered to be a delicacy. The smell on the other hand is terrible, hehe... Because of the smell I didn't have any plans of tasting durian, but this time I got it served and felt that it would have been unpolite not to accept one piece. The taste was not as bad as the smell. The texture was a bit strange, very soft and creamy, and the taste was sweet. Afterwards I had a strange warm feeling inside my stomach. Well, I have tried it, but I don't think it was a delicacy, I guess you have to get used to it to appreciate it.
 
 
 


Comments


Comment Here:


Name:
Remember Me?

E-mail: (will not be published)

URL/Blog address:

Comments:

Trackback
RSS 2.0