Belated Valentine's Day Celebration

If you have a boyfriend who works offshore and is away weeks at a time, you have to be flexible when it comes to birthdays and other special days that you want to celebrate. This year he couldn't make it for Valentine's Day, so we decided to have a belated celebration when he comes home. I love to celebrate things, so I can't just miss an occasion!
 
We had a wonderful evening, with sushi, champagne, chocolates and a beautiful chocolate cake from Pascal. Their cakes are to die for! I bought a gift pack with a heart shaped chocolate box filled with pralines for my love. He got it under one condition, that I was allowed to help him to eat the choclate.
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
On Sunday we are travelling to Switzerland and the Alps for a week of downhill skiing. We are heading for the cosy village Zermatt, where Matterhorn, the Toblerone mountain is located. I'm so excited! :-) My first trip to the Alps.


Comments


Comment Here:


Name:
Remember Me?

E-mail: (will not be published)

URL/Blog address:

Comments:

Trackback
RSS 2.0