Akershus Fortress

 
Last weekend my darling finally came home from work and we could celebrate his birthday, which was earlier this month. He is working in the North Sea and is away for two weeks at a time.
 
To celebrate him I took him out for dinner at Festningen Restaurant, a restaurant located within the Akershus Fortress area. As expected the food was nice. The smoked Arctic char I had as a starter was one of the best dishes I have ever had!
 
 
 
 

The fortress area is a nice place to go to if you want to go for a walk. I have been walking there many times and I realised that I have a lot of photos of the fortress. Below are some photos from the summer season.
 
 
 
 
 


Comments


Comment Here:


Name:
Remember Me?

E-mail: (will not be published)

URL/Blog address:

Comments:

Trackback
RSS 2.0