Birthday Celebration

Sunday was my birthday. This year I had a very peaceful celebration. I don't even think that I should use the word celebration when I talk about it. Hehe... One of my friends came over and stayed here during the day. It was only me and baby Liam at home, daddy was away at work. For my birthday I had baked a brownie cake with a chocolate frosting and fresh raspberries, which we enjoyed.
 
I got some really nice birthday gifts also. A black Michael Kors tunic, a bottle of Prosecco, a box of chocolate and a gift card for a full day at the newly opened SPA the Well, with my choice of treatments and food. A perfect gift for a tired mother. ;-)
 
 
 
Last year my darling bought me six beautiful champagne glasses for my birthday. They are designed by Efva Attling for Orrefors Sweden. They have a little silver ring with the Latin quote Amor Vincit Omnia, which means Love Conquers All. I like them so much. Around this time last year I also found out that I was pregnant, which meant no champagne on me for a while... This year I decided that it was about time to try my new glasses and celebrate my birthday with a glass of cold sparkling champagne.
 
 
 
 


Comments


Comment Here:


Name:
Remember Me?

E-mail: (will not be published)

URL/Blog address:

Comments:

Trackback
RSS 2.0