Restaurant Eik

Last week I met one of my friends for a fancy dinner at Restaurant Eik. The restaurant is recommended in the Michelin guide and I have thought about going there for some time now. They are serving a fixed five course menu, which they are changing every now and then.
 
We decided to try all five courses and enjoyed a delicious dinner. It's always interesting to try a lot of new flavours and combinations. I really enjoyed my evening away from home without Liam and in the company of one of my best friends. :-) These evenings are very appreciated now when I have a baby and spend a lot of time at home.
 
The menu we enjoyed this time:
 

Mackerel
cucumber, asparagus and herb mayonnaise

 

 Mussels
ramsons and potato

 

Pollack
  heart salat, parmesan and beurre blanc

 

Sirloin of beef
french beans, mushrooms and café de Paris butter

 

 Peanut parfait
pecans, milk chocolate cream and rum raisins

 

We were served a creamy cauliflower soup, scallops and salmon roe on potato chips as an appetizer.
 
 
 
 
 


Comments


Comment Here:


Name:
Remember Me?

E-mail: (will not be published)

URL/Blog address:

Comments:

Trackback
RSS 2.0